Fun Runs

Fun Runs are social, noncompetitive events hosted by Columbines members. They generally occur at least once a month on a weekday evening or a weekend morning and can be based out of a member’s home, at a trail head, or from a restaurant or coffee shop. Fun Runs are a great way to check out a new part of town, go for a run, and (often) socialize over snacks afterward. Contact the hostess for directions or Fun Run Coordinator Lynn for more details. Time/date/location information for Fun Runs is also posted on the message board.

2017 Fun Run Calendar

January 29 – Self Defense Clinic and Fun Run hosted by Paula Clinedinst
Monday, February 20, 2017 – President’s Day Fun Run hosted by Carol Clark
Saturday, March 11, – New Member Fun Run at Carson Nature Center
Friday, March 17 – Shamrock Fun Run hosted by Ana Tolentino
Sunday, April 2 – Shari Z. 65th Birthday Cupcake Fun Run hosted by Shari Zimmerman
Saturday, May 6 – Run on the Mesa hosted by Gayle Zorrilla
Saturday, May 20 – Coffee on the Canal hosted by Mel Bell
Thursday, June 22 – Solstice Fun Run hosted by Fran Schneider and Susan Buntrock
Monday, July 10 – Homegrown Tap and Dough in Wash Park Fun Run by Lynn Nestingen
Sunday, July 23 –  Try a Trail Fun Run Hosted by Paula Clinedinst and Special Guests from Runner’s Roost
Wednesday, August 8 – The 8s at Green Mountain Fun Run Hosted by Melissa Hoskins
Sunday, October 8 – Bring a Friend Fun Run hosted by Paula Clinedinst and Michele Hart
Saturday, October 21 – Mimosa Fun Run hosted by Julia Dorado-Cole
Tuesday, November 28 – White Elephant Exchange Fun Run hosted by Lorraine Skupsky
Tuesday, December 12 – Soup Fun Run hosted by Katie Fox